One day he said to me, ‘Let’s take a shower together.’ I did not speak. I knew what it meant.

I had to drop all my clothes and get in there with him. I had never been naked with a man and yet I pulled my shirt off like I had done a million times by myself. I could feel him staring at me. I was surprised that it felt like the most natural thing in the world for me.

The strangest thing was, he was still standing there with his clothes on.

But I didn’t know what to say. There really wasn’t anything to say. As he stared and watched, I bared more skin, until there was nothing left to show.

Something between my legs felt funny. Like a tingle of warmth that grew in intensity by the second. I could feel a pool of warmth growing and starting to take over my abdomen. He stepped forward and kissed me on the cheek.  I stood there like a complete idiot.

He stripped quickly, refusing to meet my eyes. I couldn’t look. For some reason, I felt embarassed to look at him. And yet I could not understand why having him look at me didn’t make me blush. I was naked! Naked! No one’s seen me like that save for doctors!

Naked.

He stepped into the shower, turned to me and said, “Are you coming?” I took the three steps without hesitation. The water felt good. I could feel a burning inside me that I had never felt before.  He washed my hair, and my body. It felt like he wanted to make it last forever. He scrutinized every inch of me. Even that part between my legs which by then felt like it was on fire.

We toweled off, and then we went to sleep.

